At a loss with war

I am not good at war, but I know I can get better for my Alliance, they are a nice bunch so I feel I should make an effort. One of the members said that if I attack some who has for example 3200 power and I attack with say 3300, I will get less points for the war effort, even if I win. So I am trying to attack teams that match the power I have, but I end up losing all my battles, probably because I always struggle figuring out who to attack and what heroes to use. I truly despise wars, also probably because I don’t seem to get how to use my heroes. I take the easy way out and attack who I know I can kill, but that is not fair on my Alliance either. I know there have been tons of posts and videos on it but can’t find them.

Your team strength has nothing to do with the points you earn. An alliance divides proportionally 1500 points based on each defensive teams strength.

My suggestion would be to either attack full teams you think you can beat, or clean up partial teams that are left after others hit.

My alliances have always left partial teams for the members of the alliance that aren’t s strong yet.

10 Likes

Right, if I match a teams power to mine I lose every battle. I do try and leave the lower teams to the others. I have got good heroes and I know if I can get a grip on how to use my heroes I can kick â– â– â– . I just need to find a way to understand it so it makes sense to me.

What is your team make up when you hit? Do you use a rainbow team or attack strong in one color? Do you change your team design based on the defensive boost the opponent receives?

Maybe this thread could help you:

Obviously there’s a part of luck and randomness in each battle, but you have to face enemy teams that you can counter with the heroes you have.