Strategy early in the game

Hi folks. I am relatively new to this game and have done many common mistakes already. Spent some money and levelled up Anzogh (2/60), Sonya (3/60), Sabina (3/60), Melendor (3/60) and Li Xiu (3/60). I’ m currently working on Tiburtus, Gormek, Bane, Isshtak, and Karil. The idea i sort of to build a 3-star team but also replace Anzogh with Gormek and Sabina with Tiburtus on my main 4-star team. Good team? (Li Xiu as tank, Melendor as healer, two dispellers (Sonya and Melendor) and some decent hitters (Gormek, Tiburtus, Sonya)I can ascend either a red or a green at this point, but thought I’d rather get my 3* team ready first. Good idea? I also have some other 4* heroes I haven’t worked on : yet: Wu Kong, Chao, Ameonna, Triton, Skittleskull and Cyprian. Wise to wait with these until 3* team is ready? I know Wu kong is great, but still better to wait? What would you advice me to do?

I’d definitely recommend a rainbow 3* team first then 4* in terms of lvling.

But from experience you can easily lvl 3* to 3/50max and 4* to 3/60 using only 1* hero’s without feeling they take forever

So I’d advise whilst you continue lvling your 3* and 4* to the points above, you also ascend first Mel to 4/70 using all of your 2* rainbow feeders and then Gormek

This will mean your both building depth and starting to take your main def team to the next lvl at the same time

I would also say lvling wu should be your first maxed holy, simply because, the best access to mats in early game is from high grades on titans and completing rare quests. Both of which are somewhat easier with a maxed wu on the team

1 Like

Get Wu maxed asap for titans and better odds for winning raids vs much stronger defenses.

Thank’s guys! I’ll give Wukong high priority then and let Li Xiu rest at 3/60 some weeks. Love this game. So much to learn!

1 Like