Raiding is Boring, Time to Make It Fun Again...help?

How I Got Here

According to my in-game profile, I’m about to hit 10k Raid Wins shortly, which presumably means I’ve completed some significantly larger number of Raids in my 19 months of playing, when counting losses too.

That’s a lot of times to do basically the same thing over and over again.

And it’s starting to feel like a chore.

When I started playing, I mostly Raided with Rainbow.

Eventually I stacked 2-1-1, as my heroes allowed for it.

That ultimately evolved into 3-2 for quite a while.

For many months, I would change my team each Raid.

But that eventually got tiresome, and the “2” for months became Rigard and Proteus. Effective, fun, and versatile, and less adjusting to do.

But also a little boring.

So several months ago, I stopped running 3-2, and switched to Mono, solely to increase the number of heroes I used in Raids. 5 distinct heroes per team meant a little more variety overall, instead of 2 slots always being the same heroes.

I was burned out from spending time constantly adjusting teams, so I set up 5 Mono preset teams, which meant I could swap without spending time adjusting my team each time — which helped reduce my fatigue with futzing with the team UI 20ish times every day. I picked teams with good synergy and versatility, so I could avoid swapping between them.

I typically select the team for each match based on the tank or flanks, or sometimes based on the synergy of one of my teams being better suited against the opponent, regardless of tank color.

That actually worked well for me for quite a while — I liked the teams I had made, enjoyed swapping between them, and found it fun to use a wider portion of my roster.

But now I’m getting bored again from the repetition, both in my teams, and in seeing a lot of similar Defenses over and over.

What Next?