New to the game, any advice on building teams?

Hey there,

I’m pretty new to the game and don’t have much to spend on games, but I did get tempted and got a few of the cheap gems to use the event summon. I now have a few 3* and two 4* as follows (picture) and was wondering if anyone could give tips on how to build an effective team out of these, and what to focus on leveling etc:

Thanks

1 Like

When starting out, a rainbow team is best in my opinion. With the heroes you have, I would put kashrek in center(tank) position. Flank him with bane and captain. Put Hawkmoon on one end and slithus or Layla on the other end. Layla has fast mana and slithus is average. Slithus has higher health when maxed out but Layla has higher attack and defense. Hope this helps:)

2 Likes

Thank you for the quick answer, I’ll try out that positioning for sure :), yes I figured a rainbow/all-rounder team may be best even if one of them is significantly lower. I see a lot of people in raids (defense team) using multiple of one colour though, is it different for raids?

I currently am and have been in diamond arena for a while now. I see monochromatic teams frequently. Luckily, I have the bench depth to counter this. I still use a rainbow team for defense. Color stacking for offense can be beneficial, but you have to rely on skill and a good board lol

2 Likes

Familiarize yourself with your heroes and their capabilities. Before you attack a team, make sure you know their capabilities as well:)

1 Like

Whatever you decide the I strongly recommend hanging on to anything 3* or above for now, the longer you play the more you rely on diversity of heroes.