Myth or facts – is there any truth in you should not upgrade your Watchtower (WT) past levels 10-12?

I am a newbie here so if this topic have been discussed bear with me folks.
WT facts…(watchtower)
Is there any truth in you should not upgrade your WT past level 10-12? That if you past that level it make it worse for you in your raiders finding you past that can be hard?
I was made to believe this by a past member of an alliance and am afraid to go further.
Your kind comments will be useful.
I want to help others to get past this
Its like you are a horse with a rope on and the rope barely hung on the pole…help!!!:cry::cry::cry:

1 Like

The food and iron capacity of your watchtower is what determines the food and iron the opponent gets as a reward for defeating your defense team. That’s where the whole “don’t upgrade the watchtower past 10-12” thing comes from, so there is some truth… but should you care? That’s the question imo

Personally I don’t think it’s that big of a deal if you get raided a lot. Most people raid to fill their hero chests and just to pass time. Food and Iron are whatever.

You can upgrade it if you like, at the start of the game the extra food and iron from the watchtower helped me get some resources to level my heroes and continue upgrading buildings with the additional iron.

However, I do also think there are more important buildings to upgrade first if you can; your stronghold, your iron and food storages, and one of your training camps being some examples.

11 Likes

True I do it to fill the chest.
However the concept is still there…a stigma maybe?
If you past 10 the likelihood of getting stronger raiders make you easily found.
I’ve seen raiders of over 4,000 raid me who am just 3,400 strength …so it made me really wanting to know…does it matter???

Fancy meeting you here,
The raiders are determined by your # of cups, so i understand.