Will this trio hold up in Platinum?

As luck would have it, I only have 2 mana troops - Dark and Fire. As the same luck would have it, I have two superb 4* average mana healers with costumes in those same elements - Big Red (BT) and Dr. Dapper (Rigard C).

With costume bonuses and lvl 5 mana troops, Both of them will be charging with 9 tiles. On top of that, I’m planning to ascend Brynhild soon. The idea is to sandwich Hildi between Rigard and BT, and if she’s able to hold off the initial onslaught, once she goes off, she heals herself and the flanks, protects them from specials, and they turn into fast mana healers with insane attack bonuses.

That said, I’m new to Platinum, so I’m wondering if that seems like a viable defensive core to pull off. I have a Grimm +6 to put on one flank, and I don’t have a decent holy sniper yet, so it might be Tyr, Sonya or Caedmon next to Rigard.

I’d say try it out. I am not really convinced of taking 3 healers in defense. But it could work if you have strong hitters in the wing.

Best is, you show us your whole roster. It’s easier to give good advice on def set up that way. But still, I’d advise you rather to take Brynhild and one heals-all-hero and three damage dealers.

Maybe Sonya, cRigard, Brynhild, Grimm, Tyr

1 Like

Here it is:

I don’t think that this will work the way you want. Realistically people can just run tiles into bryn until they have their heroes charged and then take them out in one onslaught. Also I would kinda liken this to Kash tanks. He is maybe a little difficult when you first run into him but after you realize what it takes to beat them you don’t have much difficulty unless you get an atrocious board.

1 Like

grimm boldtusk telly mist rigard

no problem to plunder solidly in platinum. my team is weaker and ist about 2000 trophies

4 Likes