Pull Atlantis now or next month?

Hi all, first post here. I’ve been playing for a little over 2 months… I’ve thrown a little bit of cash at the game when some really good deals pop up and am not scared to throw a little more in.

I’m itching to do an Atlantis pull, currently have 5200 gems… I would really like to do it next week, but my issue is the HOTM… I realize it’s a long shot, especially when I could really only afford 10-20 pulls this time around… but the rumored HOTM for July looks quite good - the Purple Ranger. I have the 2 4 star purple healers (Rigard on last level of ascension) and am hurting for some purple DPS…

I do have some leveling for each color to do, currently boosting; Melendor 4/61, Boldtusk 4/22, Grimm 3/35 which I have ascension mats for, Rigard 4/24, Wu Kong 3/51… and have a Sonya @ 3/60 and Magni @2/60.

So maybe I could just work on them for now, save gems and do a 30 pull next month…? The trouble is I’m impatient :wink: and I’m obviously heavy on healing…

Hopefully my ramblings make sense. I’m quite tired :smiley: thanks in advance for any advice.

I reckon save it, as you already have Wu, so Ranvir is less attractive at this stage in your game

5 Likes

Agree with @Infinite, save it. Right now you don’t need anymore projects to start. That’s a big mistake that I made when I started. Had 10 different heroes going but none making much progress. Once I buckled down and starting concentrating on one at a time, I was much happier…as was my outpost Defense :wink:

3 Likes

Perfect, you guys sort of confirmed what I was thinking. :slight_smile: about Ran/Wu being a little redundant and the fact that I have plenty on my plate already. It’s going to be hard watching it go by, but I’m happy to hear your opinions. Thanks :smiley:

Feel free to chime in on the Grimm/Sonya ascension too :wink: everything i read tends to lean towards Grimm… and he seems to be Quite the dangerous fellow.

4 Likes