Please help me understand ascension

Hey everyone,

I’ve been playing the game for almost two months now. In that time, I have fully leveled a handful of 3* heroes and had gotten started on some 4*s, including Kiril and Wilbur. Without really understanding the true scarcity of ascension materials, I pushed them to the final tier and have been working to fully level them.

I’m now at a point where I have a number of heroes stuck in the ascension process. I have 4 4* heroes stuck in tier 3, and 2 5* heroes stuck in tier 2. In two months, I had only collected a couple compasses and a couple gloves. I’ve never had enough shields to ascend a green hero.

I see on the challenge event that the epic and legendary completion rewards include a compass and fine gloves, respectively. My A team is around 3k power, so while I think I can pull off epic, I don’t think I’ll finish legendary.

Even if I could, that would give me one half of the requirements for one hero :slight_smile:

Is this how ascension is meant to work? It seems like an unbearably slow process. At this pace, it seems like I could be able to fully ascend (not fully level) a 4* hero every… 1-2 months? Assuming my current drop rates were average and not favorable.

What am I missing here? How can I be more strategic in obtaining the right items? Or is it really just a slot machine and there’s nothing I can do to advance other than just waiting?

Thanks!

Yes, that is pretty much how it works. You can also get ascension materials in the various loot chests, rare quests and purchased special offers.

Everyone is waiting on ascension materials.

3 Likes

Yup.

Nope.

(Some people have plenty of ascension materials but are waiting on the right heroes to ascend.)

3 Likes

Lucky you, then.

20 Characters.

Both Kiril and Wilbur are good heroes, you’ll use them for a long time, grats!

Ascension materials are rare, but it will get a bit easier to acquire them after you have a full rainbow 4*.

Typical sources: