Atlantis pulls as c2p when I already have Wilbur and Proteus?

Hi everyone,

I play this game as c2p (mostly VIP pass and a few special offers here an there). I usually acquire enough gems to do one 10x pull per month. So far, I mostly spent my gems for Atlantis pulls. Last month I pulled Proteus, and I already have Wilbur.

I guess with those two I have the important 4* Atlantis heroes, right? (I also have Triton, Gobbler, and Danzaburo but never use them) And 5* heroes are very difficult to get when only doing one 10x pull per month.

So I wonder if it makes sense to continue doing Atlantis pulls. I never participated in Grimforest and Teltoc pulls, since I just started playing the game when they were up last time. Are those a better way to spend gems? So far I don’t have a single hero that does elemental def debuff, so those Teltoc 4* heroes seem interesting…

I am in your same situation.
Maybe I spend a bit more than you so I can do a x10 pull almost every month.
I will try my luck for sure when the next Atlantis gate will open: all 3 new 5* heroes are really interesting and March HOTM seems quite strong, much more than Kunchen.
After that pull I will skip Grimforest altogether and hoard gems to try as many pulls as possible in Guardians of Teltoc. The elemental debuffers are too unique and too important to miss them.

Don’t get me wrong, Hansel&Gretel are great heroes and I will try to pull them for sure in the future. But they are not life changers as the guardians, in particular when you already have a mana control hero like Proteus.

1 Like

I’d say yes, you’re better off using your 10x pulls on Grimforest and Teltoc. Your chances at any 5* event heroes are next to nothing, so if it were me, I would personally set my sights on other event 4* heroes.

Hansel and Gretel are amazing, as are Jackal and Falcon. As you said, Wilbur and Proteus are the best of the Atlantis group. The rest are nonessential.

3 Likes