Who should I use for what?

Still learning the ropes here, so I could use some help on who to use for what defense/attack team. Here’s who I have for 4* and 5* any help is appreciated.

Red: Puss in Boots, Gormek, Boldtusk, Colen, Reuben, Scarlett

Green: Kashrek, Melendor, Caedmon

Purple: Quintus, Tiburtus, Obakan

Blue: Sonya, Boril

Yellow: Li Xiu, Hu Tao, Wu Kong

I have several 3* but am wanting the strongest defense and attack I can get with what I have. Thanks!

3 Likes

BT - gormeck
Caedom - melendor
Tibs
xiu - wu kong
Sonya - boril

Thats what I’d doo

2 Likes

Attack - depends who you are fighting. there are many styles, but when I was newer to the game I stacked 3/2 (3 of one color, 2 of another).

In the world map I usually look at the enemy and boss elements, and choose based on that (to have heroes either strong color or neutral color)

In raids and wars I look at the tank color.

Defense - I’m not an expert, but it will be helpful to know how many emblems each of your heroes has.

None of them are fully leveled at this point either because I just got them or I don’t have the ascension materials. I only have 2 4* troops as well. One blue and one yellow. Don’t know if that helps. Is it better to stack than have one of each color?

Stacking increases the power of tiles that hit enemies. Basically it considers the sum of the attack stats of all heroes of that color. So on offense/attack - better to stack

on defense, this does not apply, so generally better to have one hero per color (Rainbow).

what are their levels currently? if you’re just starting out and don’t have ascension materials - best to focus on one of each color. Start with 3s (because you can max them easily), then move to 4s, then slowly build up 5s. It takes a while to get all t he materials you need to ascend a single 5, after all.