Should I ascend Lianna?

What? ANOTHER ‘should I ascend?’ thread?
I know, I know, but this time it’s really important!

Since I started playing E&P I have been hoping to get Lianna, and finally she has popped up quite accidentally during the recent Guardians event. Soooooo… I have leveled her to 3-70 and would love to have some input from this clever community as to whether I should ascend her… I have the 6 tonics.

I have the tonics because my green 70’s (Horghall, Margaret, Kadilen) were never really worthy, so i saved them and saved them, spent some on Morgan Le Fay and then TWO Kingstons fell into my lap and i promptly maxed and emblemed both of them.

My current green raid team is : Good Kingston / Hansel / Ariel / Evil Kingston / Morgan
Both Kingstons also sit in my defense as well.

SO… do I:
a) just max Lianna. You can never have too many fast snipers and she can potentially be costumed.
b) save tonics for a different kind of green that will be more useful in events (a good green tank?)
c) feed her to Gobbler. Gobbler has been sitting there grinning stupidly for as long as i’ve been playing without ever being fed even an Aife, and is still loyal as a button.

I’m not aware of any spectacular greens that are expected in the next short while.
What do you think?

1 Like

With two max Kingston’s on board, I would wait a little before maxing Lianna, if you only have 6 tonics. You can get a green with more utility. If you get the Lianna costume though, maybe it is an easier decision to max her.

1 Like

Hi @RedRobyn. Thats a tricky one (apart from discounting c) obs :grinning: )

I had a similar issue a while back. I had been craving Lianna for so long, and when she finally appeared it was around the same time that Kingston was HOTM. I was lucky enough to get Kingston and so he got my tonics, and my Lianna is still at 3/70

You could really be doing with an Evelyn an Alberich or a Lady of the Lake … but they are either way off, or slim chance.