Strategy On the "Do's" an "don'ts" of war

I am new to this game, and after our alliance leader left us, leaving me in charge I’m having some trouble…
Alliance wars are tricky! Ive participated in two so far, and learned a lot about timed and strategic attacks… Sorta… But I need more than a " Don’t do " guide book on war. Suggestions?

Just my 5 cents worth I think most strategies only really help once you have an alliance full of people with 30+ maxed heroes.

If everyone tries to work together and learn together that is the biggest help at the beginner and intermediate levels

2 Likes

Though the obvious ones are:

Use all your hits

Try to field a team that you can either 1 shot your opponent or take out the tank and or healers

Take your time selecting your team so you have the best chance vs their team (if they are strong on buffs take a debuffer, if they have more than 1 of a colour take strong hitters in the colour that is strong against it etc)

If you don’t have 30 heroes then save some 2*s to use, use them to clean up a weakened team then feed them to unused heroes

Have fun together and communicate

3 Likes

Check the thread Alliance war strategy … it’s an excellent guide!

2 Likes

Ty. That’s helped a lot!

I would have linked it for you, but I’m technically challenged. It’s an excellent overview of the wars.

2 Likes

I have a quiet, almost silent alliance… Lol
People come an go… Still in a sort of " What to do" since our alliance leader left me in charge…

Thank you princess I’ll look for it!

It’s by Hazard, under the Players Guide category

2 Likes

It is this here:

And yes, it is great. Our alliance uses a similar approach. But you should have a good bench of heroes. Probably makes no difference if you have 30 members in your alli or not as E&P will match you to an opponent with similar AW points.

2 Likes

Not the one I was referring to but certainly another good guide.