Bugged Account or insanely unlucky?

Hi folks,
I started playing in December 18 and since then I made several hundred, if not thousand pulls on events, Atlantis and in the beginning elemental summons. I have two Onatel from January and since then not one HotM.
I am wondering how unlucky one can be or is there a chance that my account got bugged/flagged or something?
I had desperately hoped for a Ranvir, but 10 Epic Hero Tokens and 40 Pulls at Riddles of Wonderland were not enough … 20 Pulls Atlantis and 10 for Summer Event are my last chance for him.

Thanks for your opinions, Andy

1 Like

SG would never bother bugging someone’s account. There would be absolutely no reason for them to do that. Unfortunately, RNG just works that way. Some people will get lucky and get a 5* and the HoTM off a free epic hero token… others won’t get anything in hundreds of summons. That’s how RNG works. Sorry to hear you’ve had a bad run. Happens to all of us :confused: Better luck in the future!

3 Likes

You’ve been unlucky, but not even insanely so.

50 pulls has a cumulative probability for at least one HOTM of 48% — that means that the majority of players who do 50 Summons wouldn’t be expected to get a HOTM on average.

So it’s — unfortunately — not at all surprising that you didn’t get Ranvir in those Summons.

Since you’re planning another 30 Summons, it’s worth noting that the odds are still quite low.

If 1 million players each did 80 Summons, the expected result is that 351,000 would NOT get Ranvir.

And for your upcoming planned 30 Summons, since your past Summons won’t improve your odds, you have a 32.5% cumulative probability of getting at least one of Ranvir.

So it’s OVER TWICE as likely you WON’T get Ranvir in your next 30 Summons as you getting him.

Given those low odds, I highly encourage you — and everyone else — to set and stick to a budget for Summoning.

Chasing heroes is a good way to spend a lot of money and end up frustrated if you don’t get what you wanted.