Zynga shut down 11 games thus far

They are gonna run this game into the ground. There is a video on YouTube by empire and puzzles books about the real number of active players and its decreasing rapidly. How long before this game is considered non profitable and shut down? I fear in a year or two this game will no longer exist

15 Likes

I don’t expect the game to be around forever. No idea if I’ll leave it or it’ll leave me. I’ve been playing about three years and haven’t seen any signs that it is in decay but I’m no expert.

I looked at the article in your screenshot and it is from 2012. I think that points to the nature of game cycles more than anything else.

I would be surprised if Zynga has plans to shut it down anytime soon as they haven’t even finished paying for the acquisition of SGG.

Edited to add link to a post with much more info and insight!

15 Likes

Not really a positive post :-1: this game will be around for a long time yet.

How many of those games have a big online following like this one and stupid people wasting money on them?

6 Likes

The advertising is so light I doubt it would survive long without paying customers. Most F2P games rely on a lot more advert content.

I’m not going down a rabbit hole tonight

1 Like

It’s not truly negative, I don’t want it to get shut down but think they’ll milk it until it no longer profitable!

1 Like

Not soon but maybe in a few years and why invest in something that isn’t gonna last

I cannot like your post.

However, thank you for the information. I suppose most mobile games have a limited shelf life, but I would like to see the game continue for many years.

9 Likes