Worst mistake you've made in-game? (Serious Mistakes)

I was just thinking about some of the incredibly stupid choices I’ve made while playing this game, and it got me wondering - what’s the most boneheaded move you’ve made related to E&P that still makes you cringe to this day?

My story is from when I was just a newbie, about eight months ago. I started playing very casually, just popping on every now and then when I was bored. I was doing regular newbie things - playing through the storyline, getting my butt handed to me over and over in raids, matching the tiles but forgetting to even use my heroes’ special skills or pay attention to their health until the blue “DEFEATED” showed up on the screen, etc…

I’m just getting rolling, I’ve got a couple 3* heroes and one Kashhrek now, and the Sand Empire event comes around. It’s the first event I participated in, and I’m frustrated at how hard it is. I’ve become more interested in the game, though I still have basically no grasp on the mechanics, or how to build a team with good synergy. I decide to try a couple 10x pulls, hoping for some stronger (and, more importantly, cooler) heroes.

I come away with Gafar, Jabbar, Arman, Hisan, and Yunan - my first legendary hero! I’m disappointed with this haul, I have no clue how incredibly lucky I am. I still can’t get through the Sand Empire challenge, and I lose a bit of enthusiasm for playing. I continue playing casually, maybe a few minutes a day if I remember to check in.

A few weeks go by, and I’ve decided I don’t like these sand heroes. Jabbar hits like a sissy, I can’t keep Gafar alive, I’m not interested in collecting 3* heroes… Yunan? Nah, he seems pretty weak. Legendary heroes must not be hard to acquire, since I’ve already got him after only a few weeks of playing, and I just got Gregorion from an epic hero token… I’ll just get some better ones later. Kashhrek is cool, though… tough looking lizard guy, heck yeah, let’s level him up!