Why I dont spend money with this game

I am F2P basically since I started playing this game many years ago and today I got reminded of the reason why I refuse to pay money for this game.

I have been saving troop tokens for months now after many hours of playing to save them for the ninja event to get ninja troops.
I accumulated 9 tokens and used them today and didn’t get one single ninja troop. Not a one star, not a two star, not a three start and definitely not a four star troop.
Good try SG…

1 Like

FYI - There are no one star, two star, or three star ninja troops.

With a 5% chance to get a 4* ninja troop, you need on average 20 pulls to get one.

4 Likes

Then there’s me who in 21 pulls got 4 4* troops. How that has anything to do with being FTP is beyond me.

1 Like

You said on average so that’s fair enough but obviously with 20 pulls that’s 20 individual 5% chances so still can’t be expecting a 4* troop

So 9 pulls with a 5% chance of getting one.

Or better put, a 95% chance of not getting one.

So 0 from 9 was actually on the money. 1 from 20 is “the odds” but of course still no guarantee.

I do love a good rant post where people basically complain the odds advertised happened to them…,

9 Likes

:joy: 20 characterssssss

Why I spend some money on this game: It’s entertainment, like a movie or amusement park. I know no one really cares but hey, opinions flow free here.

7 Likes

most F2P i know of have at least 20 ETTs. last time Ninja Tower was around was July. i don’t know how you have only 9 troop tokens saved in 4 months unless you just went long stretches of time without playing the game.

Im not complaining, Im just saying that SG is not giving me any reason to spend money on their game.
Thats all.

3 Likes

63 tokens, 0 ninja troops here…oh well, I only wanted the purple one for collection purposes anyway. It’s not like I have the food to level tons of troops.

3 Likes

still stuck on how you only had 9 … epic troop token…