Why are there no updates for new players?

why are there no updates for new players? I have been in this game for a long time and I understand that if I started playing now, then I would just delete the game right away

3 Likes

I do not understand what you mean?

Should new players get a finished SH or a full 5 * hero team?

All previous MHs not leveled?

I’m so confused. You talking about the update that rolled out this morning for bugs they fixed or something else. I’m so confused. d8p19a4-8b9b6558-6432-4897-95e6-f34272fde990

2 Likes

many events for those who have been in the game for a long time, there is nothing for beginners.

1 Like

not about today’s, but in general, over the years have not created anything universal except for seasonal events

3 Likes

the game isn’t new player friendly in my opinion.

i agree the devs should do more for new players.

starting point for a new player today is much different than a starting point 3 years ago.

they start much much further behind.

10 Likes

I have not a small level and more than a hundred heroes, BUT I understand how difficult it is to start over

2 Likes

I came in late knowing the same thing you are experiencing. Couldn’t finish trails or challenges, was terrible in war and even some of the easy quests were too difficult. But I came to the forum to read up, and watched how to videos and I asked questions in my alliance. And now, I’m pretty darn good. Not amazing but I hold my own.

Like just about everything in life, patience pays off. Hang in there pal.

8 Likes

I think the new events, specifically TOL and Ninja, are an attempt to keep players who have been with EP a long time from getting bored and leaving.

I think they’re assuming a newish player still has things to do in the game to not be bored

3 Likes

Exactly this. Entire Season 1. Entire Season 2. Now Season 3. Seasonal ladders in 3 difficulties. Events in 3 difficulties. Then you get class quests. Then you get ToL etc.