Why are all the yellow Monks? [evolved into mostly a joke thread]

Why, why are all the yellow - Monks ?? Where to get so many emblems?

3 Likes

I saw logic, even when the theme of classes of heroes first appeared. Already looking at the picture, you can understand the class. I am a little artist, and I knew it right away. Neither characteristics nor skills, but a purely visual component initially determine the class of heroes. Look at the photos! :wink:

1 Like

I think this is a good example of how opinions can be lopsided once an idea is planted.

I could totally see Leonidas as a barbarian- look at those muscles! :muscle:

3 Likes

I get all of them except Leonidas. How is the famous Warrior King of Sparta a Monk?

Warrior King from the history books not game lore

2 Likes

I don’t know about Wu Kong either. Don’t lions travel in prides?

Because they are “Holy”

1 Like

It’s an Easter Egg

A little homage to little remembered late 90s boy band - The Golden Boys.

They had one song — (loosely translated)

(dang girl) talk to the hand (ooooooh baby baby yea ugh - for real)

that cracked the top 100 for a week in Germany — before getting bumped by David Haselhoff

They kind of imploded after The front man — Wu “The Mad Ginger” Kong — was kicked from the Group for consistently missing shows and Leo married a famous actress and moved to Hollywood to open a regional chain of rejuvenation day spa / clinics.

Obviously — someone has a good memory and fondness for Gospel R&B Inspired German Techo Country pop…

5 Likes

Don’t forget Bane and Gan Ju.

1 Like

Looks like Jabbar is a black (purple) sheep

It’s annoying to me that both Wu Kong and Wilbur are monks. I use both extensively for titans.

1 Like