Which Yellow to Level?

Hi folks. I’m fairly new to the game and am only focused on Maps/Raids at the moment. I’m in pretty good shape for the most part, but would like some advice from the community on how to improve my team. My current roster looks like this:

(Blue) 4* Sonya 2^37
(Green) 4* Caedmon 2^8
(Red) 4* Boldtusk 1^31
(Purple) 3* Balthazar 2^34
(Yellow) 3* Bane 3^35

After 20 elemental summons, I now have the following yellows:

5* Justice
4* Wu Kong
4* Chao
4* Li Xiu
4* Hu Tao

Are any of these worth leveling or should I just max out Bane and try again later for Joon or Vivica? Thanks!

Guessing that you don’t have a big pile of Ascension materials. If that’s right, I would hold off on Justice. You will need eight orbs and six darts for him, and that may take a long while to accumulate. You will be better off spending your first four orbs getting a four star yellow fully complete.

On the four star yellows, they all are valuable. Given the rest of your team, I might favor Hu Tao. You have strong single-target attackers, so his area attack gives some diversity. And he will help offset the lack of a strong healer with his blinding special. i see Li Xiu more often on defense, though, because her mana removal can really hurt.

I would hold off on both Wu Kong and Chao. Wu is great when you will have several attempts on the same target, like on a titan or in challenge events. Personally, I’m not a big fan of his in raids. Chao seems a little underpowered, and you already have strong single target attackers.

Hu Tao is slow, and that’s a drag. I would choose Wu Kong, whose special is cool and base damage good.

It depends on what you want to focus on. Your AOE yellows are really best for defense tanks and Li Xiu is better than Hu Tao. Wu Kong is amazing, but you’ll want him when your other heroes are leveled.

Chao at 3/60 is better than Bane or Balthazar. He’s good on both maps and raids and decent at titans.