Where on Earth am I? Location Issues Master 🤷🏼‍♂️

I’ve seen a few if these issues recently, so have started this master so others can be referred to it.

As mods, we can see IP addresses of accounts (necessary for identifying duplicate troll accounts) and this can tell us what country the IP address comes back to.

We can also activate webcams, turn your lights on and off and manipulate the summons of our enemies…

When people report location problems, their IP address normally shows in a different country to where they expect to be. I’m no expert, but I expect that in this interconnected world providers trade bandwidth and servers like any other commodity.

If anyone is more knowledgeable on the topic or can suggest how an IP address can be repatriated without violating terms of service and international law, please jump in.

I live in the Philippines but game always reports that my local is U.S. Please fix this bug. Thank you.

How/where does the game report your location?

Unless I’m missing something, location services for apps are provided through your phone settings. Location services for app purchases is through you google/Apple/etc account.

Is it something different than these?

1 Like

Your IP address comes back to Poland, so as @LadySuzanne said, that sounds like issues external to the game.

It’s set to Philippines. So how can it be resolved? Last time it switches back and forth now its plain U.S for months

Your IP address has now moved to the USA.

You can submit a support ticket in game, but it very much looks like your internet provider is piggybacking services in other jurisdictions.

There’s nothing wrong with that necessarily, other than it is affecting your purchases.

So i can do nothibg about it. My provider is the biggwst network in our country, and it is piggybacking.

Im in kenya and my local raids are in ke… recently it has changed to mu= i have no idea why and its really irritating!!!