When to level up a pure defensive tank (Kash or Justice)?

I guess I’d say I’m mid-game. I’ve got a few 5*s, Delilah in her final ascension, and Alasie starting her third, and still three 'scopes shy. Seven 4*s in their final ascension, ~half maxed.

I’ve been working on building a full AW bench of heroes toward level 60, and expect to be ascending more-or-less a third rainbow set next, and will probably have plenty to choose from by the time I collect the mats and finish up the ones I’m currently leveling up.

Sitting neglected in inventory at level 1, I’ve got Justice, and Kashhrek. Both appear to be top defensive tanks. Kash seems otherwise pointless. Justice isn’t that bad, but she’s still a slow mana hero, and those are a hard sell for me unless they are truly amazing. (Yeah, I’d totally go for Alberich if I could get him now, but I started playing months to late.)

At what point in the game do you spend precious piles of feeder heroes and more precious ascension items on somebody you really won’t/can’t use for anything but your defense team?

I’m currently raiding near the top of platinum, and while I’d like to cross into diamond someday, raiding isn’t a big deal for me–If I didn’t have a hero chest to fill raiding every day, I might not even bother half the time. Raid defense to keep my trophies doesn’t seem like a problem I need to solve where I’m at.

It isn’t like I don’t have no competent tanks either–Besides Del & Alasie, I’ve got BT midway thru his 4th ascension, and probably a couple others I could use that are far more effective offensively and/or for titans than either of the dedicated tanks I mentioned!

I leveled Kash (don’t have Justice) because I like his DEF in war, though there are definitely better. (I intended to do 3 Kashrek together, spread across the screen at some point) heh.