What levels should I build structures?

Newbie here… I’ve only been playing for a couple of weeks and want to know what is the general rule for number of buildings and what level to take each to. I am at level 9 for my Stronghold and just waiting to get the silver to upgrade to 10. What others buildings should I be bringing up in levels and how many of each do I need?

Thanks in advance…

S

A possible upgrade path is to take mines, farms, stronghold, watchtower, iron storage, at least a forge and training camp to 13. Tc13 will allow you to build up a 3*/4* hero bench for war.

Then the goal is tc20. Upgrade mines, iron storage, watchtower and farms to 20, then upgrade 1 training camp to 20. Keep feeding that training camp to have a chance if getting 4*/5* heroes.

Main goal is Stronghold (SH) level 20 so that you can get Training camp (TC) level 20

Imo focusing on iron storage and mines is perferable to the watchtower, since no one can steal that iron from you. I left my watch tower at level 5 for months before I finally upgrading to level 10 and that was because of the mission reward gems. So iron storage and mines are the next priorities after SH and TC. You’ll need the iron and extra space to keep upgrading those.

Next priorities is farms and food storage. You’ll need the ones you have producing a decent amount of food to keep upgrading mines. Also once you get to Training camp 13 and eventually TC 20– you need a lot of food to do the research and to train at that level (Important: You really do not need to waste precious hams doing the research for every level in the TC. many players have never used certain levels. Top Key Levels are 1, 2, 4, 13, & 20. Other levels some feel are useful enough to be worth researching are 3, 10, 11, & 12. Particularly 10 & 12 if you dont want to wait for training camp 13 to start getting rare heroes)