What is "poach" in alliance?

Coz this PersonA recently joined our alliance. And soon after that, PersonB joined our alliance to remind us that PersonA is a poacher and it will causing our alliance to be blacklisted, so PersonB suggested us to remove PersonB. Right after that PersonB left our alliance, guess PersonB wanted to warn us about PersonA. I’m new with this “poach” term so can someone explain to me?

PersonB is trying to warn you that PersonA is going to try to recruit members from your alliance, AllianceA, to his alliance, AllianceB

Edit: a poacher is sorta like a thief

7 Likes

It might mean that person A will try to recruit players from your alliance. It’s a tactic that people use to find other players that might want to move to a bigger alliance. Although normally we would alliance hop into smaller groups or potentially dead alliances to see if anyone was interested.

I don’t think you can be blacklisted as an alliance though, so that’s a bunch of bs.

9 Likes

I can’t see an alliance getting blacklisted for having a poacher trying to steal away players.

4 Likes

Not officially, no. There’s no game function like that.

But several Line, Discord, Facebook, and other groups maintain lists of players and alliances with certain behaviors that other players want to avoid.

And of course actual Terms of Service violations can lead to restrictions on a player’s access to chat or the game, but that wouldn’t typically apply for something like this.

2 Likes

But it should be the player and alliance doing the poaching that gets watchlisted, not the victim.

1 Like

There are players that joins alliance, get some friends and then ask them to follow them to their “nest”.
I think that these are the poachers.

2 Likes

Join us! 20 members of your alliance!?
Follow me to the promise land! Better loot then you can possibly dream of! All hail the reptile tribe! :frog:

1 Like

Just leave a note in your message board during wars.