What happens when you're stuck

What do you do when your stuck with either no one to ascend or you Just do not have the ascension material to ascend anyone. For example I have been waiting forever for 6 royal tabards but Because the game Very rarely gives u an ascension items especially royal tabards My heros are stuck on the same level. also the ascension items I do have I do not have the hero’s for them since I keep crapping out on my pulls cause it so hard to get lucky with odds they give you on pulling these 5* heros. So now I’m stuck playing and doing the same things over and over and I can’t get any further cause of lack of hero or ascension items that I need. I have been playing this game for 2 years now and I only have 2 5* purple/dark hero’s fully ascended. On top of that I’m also stuck in my trophy count I’ve been stuck between 2400 to 2500 for over a year. Every time I go up in trophies I wake up to be back down with people attacking me. I can’t get stronger defense if I can’t get stronger hero’s but even if I did pull the hero’s I can’t get the ascension items. So what’s the point

1 Like

I think this should be posted in the general category as it is not an idea or feature request.
Do you complete all events and rare quests and play on daily basis to fill your chests and kill titans?
Playing for 2 years you should have mats for more than 2 of an element even not spending.
2400-2600 is a usual trophy score for a strong defense when coming back in the morning

1 Like

Depends. Are we talking about holding onto everything for 5-star heroes? I’ll ascend 4-star heroes that I could use in an auxiliary team until I have the ascension materials for the 5-star assuming I have an abundance of ascension items for the 4-star. Or even ascending auxiliary 3-star heroes that are useful in 3-star Raid Tournaments.