What does it take to land a 5*?

I’ve played for 7 months now, paying some small amounts for gems here and there. For almost all of that time, I:

• complete all chest-quests asap, and skip 2x timers daily
  • participate in all raid tourneys
  • complete all events
  • spend all flags, except for when I sleep
  • spend gems only on summons
  • participate in alliance wars
  • usually get an ‘A’ on titan damage

Yet, through all the Epic Summon Tokens, Atlantis Coins, and gems, I’ve never seen a 5*. I almost have enough ascension mats to take a rainbow team of them to 80.

I’m currently waiting on Stronghold 20, which will be followed by TC20.

I’m just feeling very disheartened, and wanted to see if there were other best-practice strategies I could be using to secure good heroes.

2 Likes

I played almost exactly like you since I started playing and after 8 months I got my very first 5* hero, which was Ranvir on a 1x atlantis pull

So you are at the same pace I was. I don’t think there are other best-practice strategies. Keep believing.

2 Likes

Well, it’s just luck, actually. I was running with 1 elkanen a long time, and couldn’t finish him anyway, I got some luck from pulls about the same time u started training camp 20. Now I have 7 5 stars, but still no one is done jet :sweat_smile:. If you get A with 4stars than you probably got lucky at least with good 4 stars. :wink: Just be patient and luck will come to you as well

2 Likes

Activity does not effect RNG on drawing 5* heroes or 4* troops.

It does help your odds of being to power level a character once you get them since you will have stockpiled the necessary ascension materials for them.

2 Likes

Thank you for the encouragement. I’ll probably keep trucking away.

2 Likes

Your best source for 5* if you are not a big spender is TC20. Keep grinding away and you’ll start getting some 5* soon(ish).

8 Likes