Watchtower Bug

#Watchtower
I am a beginner have Strongold lvl 11, with mills, mines on the same level, storages too. I faced after a night, my food stocks were full. OK, I did not consume enough.
But.
Pressing the Watchtower’s collect button all the irons went into the iron storage not but a single ham. Then I consumed food and wanted to fill up my storage again.
No but it is not possible, ad the “collect” button in the Watchtower is hidden although the food resorces are full. According the screenshot I can get my collected foods after an hour only.

This must have been a bug.

Not only, I cannot get my own already collected food, even but I cannot collect more as the Watchtower’s food storage is full

You can only collect every hour.

Most likely your food storage was full when you first went to collect and after making space for it, the button was locked for the next hour.

It’s a bit of a dumb mechanic tbh, but it’s how it works

2 Likes

It is a bug.
I mean every bug you are facing in your life is like “how it works”. Isn’t it?
It is definitely wrong and I take a bet programmers maybe need 57,3 seconds to correct it in the code.
I assume, the collect button checks only the iron so adding an “OR ham” command will solve the issue.

No, it works the same way for Ham too — if you have space for Ham but not Iron, it’ll let you collect that, and then you can’t collect the Iron until an hour later.

It also works the same way when you only have partial space for both items.

It just always works like this.

2 Likes

@zephyr1 Why do you tell about a bug it is not a bug? Does it hurt you personally?

I have a ham storage capacity of +740k filled up +540k while my Watchtower does not release +47k. I have enough room for ham not but Watchtower releases it.
The logic must have check the iron only releasing the collect button.

If you did not recognize, the bug is not how Watchtower fills up the storage but how he releases the collect button.