Was Wu Kong's special secretly nerfed?

Does anyone feel that, as of late, they are not racking up the same numbers as they once did when Wu Kong is on the team?

His special says that it decreases accuracy by 32%, which means a tiny bit less than one of every three attacks should miss on average, but I have had many times (especially against dark enemies for some reason) where I hit enemies almost ten times before seeing a single landed hit.

I have been running the exact same team for several months against titans. Same heroes, same order, same maxed stats and specials, same troops, with the only change being a slow increase in troop power as they level up. In other words, I am quite familiar with my average scores against each titan type having battled each of them dozens of times overā€¦ yet, as of the past month, my scores have decreased by 10%-25% on almost every battle. Wu Kongā€™s ability and a good combo were the only reason I was getting scores as high as I was (which really werenā€™t that high to begin with verses a couple of others in my alliance.)

Something is up, unless my terrible luck in this game has only gotten worse. One of my alliance-mates agrees, though, saying he removed Wu Kong from his roster for the same reason.

12 Likes

I was about to make the same thread

I donā€™t find his skill useful at all anymore, he misses A LOT more than he can hit and I feel like if I didint use him the damage output would be greater

I also feel like if there is any negative percentage against me in this game, it will happen and the -32% to miss seems like an 80%

EDIT: I canā€™t trust these devs anymore, they donā€™t disclose anything. Perfect example is the merc loot which they did not mention until a fat long thread full of complains was posted

3 Likes