War canceled [15 Apr: Wars are back!]

So you cancel war to have a 3 star raid tournament. Way to cater to those that dont spend alot of money on the game. Havent had a 3 star hero on my teams since I started playing. Smh way to make people lose interest

5 Likes

What bothers me about it is the reduced loot coupled with the scarcity of ascension mats and the guaranteed roll with the war chest. I re-built a 3 star team after seeing this raid tournament coming(another sore point) but for what, crap loot? Had I known the reduced loot, I wouldn’t have cared at all to rebuild crap hero’s. Wars are actualy fun, and they work with good loot from chests, now we’re even further away from what seems like an insurmountable quest for good mats to finish all these 5star hero’s stuck at 3.70

3 Likes

They cancelled war because of a glitch. You’d be griping like crazy if they hadn’t and you got kicked off in the middle of a fight and lost flags. SMDH. Play the raid tournament and enjoy the 5 free flags per day for your raid chest. It isn’t costing you anything.

14 Likes

They cancelled the war because there were a ton of people getting kicked out. No way to fix damage already done, just prevent more. I’m curious to see if the tournament has issues too

2 Likes

just another day on the E&P forum…

The raid tournament and the war cancellation have nothing to do with eachother.

These people who complain probably don’t pay attention to any messages the devs put out.

Too many self-proclaimed entitled people around here these days…

7 Likes

In their announcement, SG cited an “unexpected conflict with the Raid Tournament.” They think its related, just not sure how

2 Likes

Lol some people didn’t read it at all then I guess, conflict with the raid tournament and they cancelled the war. I don’t care what the reason was or what needed to be nuked the war is a better feature then ■■■■ loot in a ■■■■ 3star tournament

3 Likes