Version 34 - Element Chest Nerf of Ascension Items

I have been tracking elemental chest loot since July 2020. I have received 9 elemental chess since Version 34 was released (12/17/2020). Either I am on an rotten streak, or the odds of good ascension items changed significantly with this release. My farmable 3* item frequency more than doubled and 4* items have become non-existent. Is anyone else seeing the same thing?

Before Version 34 upgrade (before 12/17/2020) - 18 Chests
3* Farmable = 19%
3* Unfarmable = 69%
4* Ascension Items = 11%

After Version 34 Rollout (after 12/17/2020) - 9 Chests
3* Farmable = 56%
3* Unfarmable = 44%
4* Ascension Items = 0%

2 Likes

I don’t care what anyone says…I’ve been playing almost 3 years and the elemental chest loot has definitely dropped off the last year or so. I haven’t got a 4* unfarmable from an elemental chest in over 6 months.

9 Likes

Just got this yesterday. This was very lucky.

2 Likes

same, been playing since 2017.

i started noticing it around the first year. it was clear from the titan chest loot and i am positive the loot rates started changing since then after

1 Like

All I get is compass from any ■■■■■■■ chest

May players within my alliance faced very bad luck on elemental chests.

I guess this is yet another QoL change.

I suspect the chests have indeed been steadily nerfed as the chances of gaining 4* AM from other sources has increased (AL19, Mythic Titan etc). In past AMAs devs have talked about “the economy”, i.e., having finite amounts of these materials available.

Either way, the lack of transparency is galling. In the old days of course we didn’t have published odds for anything but that changed with portals and shop items then occasional tournament loot (rumour has it due to lootbox legal issues). It’d be nice if the odds of everything were made clear; it would promote a lot of goodwill in the community.