Valhalla Rising - Please give us better loot than AR

I see in the calendar. We will be getting “Valhalla Rising?” It gives me some thoughts and meh feelings.

The past 1 year. I have been grinding Valhalla. It is heavy on costs. Instead I could have farmed during AR and/or at 3 WE costs for a much better troop and resource loot output. I am worried. Because I am not that kind of high spender, who has so many WE bottles that never gets used. Every AR I use all bottles except for 2 I keep for emergency. However I am that paying mid spender groupie. Who buys a lot of 200 gems/$ or better deals.

If the VR loot will be similar to AR loot. It means I will have lost loot and especially feeder troops. For what reason? Because I have been a diligent farmer? No way I would take that easy. I do hope SG realizes this factor. And the VR loot will be considerably better than the AR loot.

I do know quite a few players. When they start they don’t use their mats. Then they learn to use their mats. When they run out of mats. They stop or take a break from the game. The game is not fun when we run out of Mana ingredients, don’t have enough feeder troops, don’t have enough food for Mana/troops etc. Fx I am currently taking a break from 14s Titans. And will probably do. Until I have enough food to intelligently consider doing 100% Mana Potions.

So SG. Please don’t make me feel like a fool. When/if you release VR. It might take hard on me and others who feels similar to me. Please give us better loot. With all your events. With all the new events you have released the past one year. The current loot output is not sufficient to stay competitive. The diligent and misspending paying farmer. Should have the option. To play in top level in top alliances and never run out of mats/resources/feeders etc.

(Troop output is an interesting side topic. Which should be considered coming into here as well.)