Updated; hero bench help

Hello,

I started playing E&P in April '18 and am wondering wether or not to ascend Hu Tao to ascension his 4th ascension level.

More background information first:

My current team I basically use for everything consist of Aeron 5* 2/48 (purple), Colen 4* 3/43 (red), Caedmon 3/39 (green), Valen 3* 3/50 (blue) and Hu Tao 3/59 (yellow). I sometimes swap out Valen or another hero for another fully ascended 3* hero when I think it’s useful to run a double color team.

I counted my total amount of ascension materials and based on that I am able to:

• Ascend Caedmon to his 4th ascension and ascend Aeron to 3rd ascension. I just pulled Rigard, but I will ascend Aeron to his 3rd ascension first. I love this hero.

• Also ascend Grimm (blue 4*) to his 4th ascension on which I’m working as well.

• Also ascend Hu Tao to his 4th ascension.

• I lack 2 hidden blades to ascend Colen soon.

The other strong yellow heroes I have available are:
Justice 5* 1/1, Chao 4* 1/1, 4* Li Xiu 1/1.

I don’t have the materials to ascend Justice to his 4th ascension, I need 1 more orb and 3 more poison darts.

I feel like I receive more joy from alliance wars, titan battles and special event quests with all the stages. The amount of cups I have is less relevant, but I try to make the best of it for the sake of spending the energy.

Would you advise me to ascend Hu Tao to his 4th ascension?
Or keep him at 3/60 and work on one of the other 4* heroes or Justice?

Thanks in advance.

Do not ascend 5* heroes before you’ve completed a few full 4* rainbow teams.

A 4* 4^70 hero is way better than a 5* 3^70 one.

If I were you I’d get Hu up and put him as center. Rush Rigard as he’s one of the best healers out there, and Caedmon.

Rigard, Caedmon, Hu, Grimm, Colen

Tough team.

2 Likes

Thanks for clarifying!