Unbalanced Monthly Events

So I have been playing this game for 6 months now. Each month, I see the exact same people winning the events. Is it possible to put a limit on this to help new players grow? Right now it seems very “Pay to Play” is what is needed to win the events. Here are a couple of ideas to help balance the the monthly events:

1. Put in a limit to the amount of replays per level where the score will count. For example, only your first 3 times playing (pass or fail of the level) scores will count. Highest stays. This will be a much more fair system than people being able to replay a level a million times by using gems that they have purchased to reload their energy. Not everyone has the disposable income for this approach.

2. If you are in the top 10 or top 50 of the previous event, you can complete the next event for completion rewards, but you don’t place, giving additional players the ability to actually win the event.

Please feel free to add additional ideas/comments. Would just like to see more names in the top 50 than the same ones every month.

8 Likes

I really like the idea of limiting the number of replays per board. I also really like the idea of instead of competing against each other, compete against the game by setting score levels for each section of prizes so that everyone has a shot at good loot and not just the same person each month. I’d also be in favor of declaring beforehand which level (beginner, intermidiate or advanced) you want to actually compete for top prizes in. Get your completion loot for all 3 levels but only actually compete in one of them. So many things SG could do to make things more balanced but seeing as how people have been talked if about this issue with every event we’ve had and nothing has been done, o honestly think SG doesn’t care so long as they keep the top spender happy.

5 Likes