Training Camp lvl 20 - Global stats summary

Hi there everyone!

First of all I’m not a statistician, but I’ve got my Master degree in Econometrics, so I’ve got some knowledge how statistics works :slight_smile:
I decided to take a look at Hay Lee Chan’s spreadsheet with TC20 pull results (to which I’m a contributor as well!)

At the time beeing, there are almost 3000 entries (pulls). So it’s quite a sample! (equivalent of over 16 years of continuous legendary training from single TC20)
After some maintanance cleaning (e.g. the sum of global stats weren’t 100% due to some errors made by entering values by contibutors), I gathered below some of the global statistical factors.

So:

Total 3 Star pulls from TC20 - 74,65%
Total 4 Star pulls from TC20 - 20,13%
Total 5 Star pulls from TC20 - 5,21%

It’s heading straight to 75%/20%/5% in my opinion. And the global average difference from the average (for all the contributors) tends to confirm this distribution:

Average 3* pulls percentage of the players differ from global stat by -1,6pp (percentage points)
Average 4* pulls percentage of the players differ from global stat by +1,6pp (percentage points)
Average 5* pulls percentage of the players differ from global stat by +0,1pp (percentage points)

It’s very small difference. It means that on average, each player pulls almost the same ammount as a global stat says.
Of course it’s global statistic, so e.g. some players would have like +8pp/-7pp/-1pp which translates to 83% of 3*, 13% of 4* and 4% of 5* heroes pulls.
But it seems that it is leveling out for players with higher statistic samples (more pulls).

Then the most concerning part. Hero colors.

The global stat says:
Total Red pulls - 17,58%
Total Blue pulls - 20,89%
Total Green pulls - 23,41%
Total Yellow pulls - 16,82%
Total Purple pulls - 21,31%