To the best players - what is the secret to get boards that are playable

Seriously game has been steadily going downhill … it is so ridiculous that too many raids and wars you literally get no matches … I’m not talking great starting boards … but an ability to even fire off one single special prior to match ending .

I want to know how players can get 6 one shots in wars or even win in raids , when the game literally does not give you matches

When I started playing , the team you assembled and manner of play style dictated the result … now it’s literally matches where you get no colour matches or too many .

I’m in top 50 ally , but boy oh boy my involvement of the game has drastically decreased this year and at the stage where I am about to quit , because team setup , strength or hero or troops means Diddly squat when I can’t even get a 3 match let alone try play for a 4 or 5 match hit .

2 Likes

If you’re constantly struggling with boards play rainbow for a bit, make synergistic teams where there’s no bad tile for you.

Change up what you’re doing if it isn’t working.

4 Likes

Im in a top 100 which frequently goes top 50 and occasionally top 10.
Average war score is 245, dipped into sub-200 scores 3 times out of the last 30 wars.
I worked hard to get to that consistency and the major contributor to that is careful construction of my teams, and careful matching up to opponent teams. I have almost completely moved off mono (1 mono yellow per war left) with other teams ranging from 4-1 through to 2-1-1-1. As @Shunt says - the more tile options you have, the better. I am playing around with a fully rainbow reflect team at the moment that I will try to incorporate too. I have also made a conscious focus on working on my healers, with each team averaging 2 healers in different colors. Getting those healers (most of whom are 4*) maxed, emblemed and in some cases LB has really helped the overall effectiveness of my teams.