Time to ask Embarrassing Questions

Thank you in advance for reading & answering these niggling but serious questions. I’ve been playing for 9 months & have been too embarrassed to ask but haven’t been able to find:

1. AI fires left to right. My left or AI’s left?
  2. If a hero does 365% damage to the enemy, from what is the 365% calculated?
  3. Where on the card do you find a hero’s tile damage?
    Whew. Glad to have my ignorance out in the open. :blush: I hope this helps someone else! Otherwise I’m thicker than I thought…
    :bouquet: Thank you!
8 Likes
  1. Firing will be left to right, as you look at the screen.
  2. Involves heros attack, enemy’s defense, attack buffs, defense buffs, troops and is way complicated. I dont claim to understand it.
  3. On a card you see 3 numbers - attack, defense and hp. Attack is the number you’re looking for, that represents tile damage for that card.
4 Likes

Most people would create an angry thread for something they don’t understand. Thank you for asking the questions to try and understand. :vulcan_salute:

12 Likes

So, your left. If the order is:

Alby-Zim-Guin-Kage-Alase

Alby fires first

Also, all specials fire left-to-right, and then all normal (slash) attacks fire left-to-right.

It means “multiply the attack stat by 365% when calculating damage.”

The core damage equation is:

Specials:

• 100 * (Attack * Special % / Defense) ^ 1.35

Slash:

• 100 * (Attack / Defense) ^ 1.35

TIles:

• 33 * ((Sum of all attack stats of that color) / Defense) ^ 1.35 * Strong_Weak

Where Strong_Weak is 2 if the tile is strong against the defense, 1 if it’s neutral, and 1/2 if it’s weak

There is some subtlety here, since defenders get a 120% boost to both their attack and defense. And buffs get added in with the special’s percentage. So if you have a 33% attack buff and a 365% special, the multiplier is 398%.

Nowhere :slightly_smiling_face: See the above equation.

2 Likes