This Challenege Event was TOO HARD

I’ve been playing this game every day for 4 years. There is no reason why I shouldn’t be able to even complete the final stage of epic on the challenge event. Completely unacceptable.

8 Likes

So you mean to say you found the CHALLENGE event to be a challenge? Wow who would have guessed it.

I for one enjoyed that it was harder than they normally are. Took some rethinking on best approach to beat it.

6 Likes

It was very hard. I used several limit breaked and fully emblemed heroes and only rarely beat the epic level.

1 Like

Nah bro, it was too hard.

I liked it. I don’t think it was hard, rather difficult, as it required a bit of thinking and changing your playstyle.
It was for sure easier than CoK and not based on just heavy art usage.
The best tactic I found was keeping counter as long as possible below 50%, and when bosses charged their specials going all in - firing all specials of heroes, dropping all damage-dealing arts, reload mana and fire heroes again - even on 10 stage this got some of bosses killed - the counter will not go above 50% and as bosses charged, they will get stoneskin anyway.
Having an overheal hero helps so you can enter boss fight with 200% HP so it’s easier to survive.
I finshed Epic with a team: Kiril (LB+20), G.Jackal (LB+20), Chao (maxed, not LB, unemblemed), Griffin (maxed, not LB, unemblemed), Li Xiu (costume bonus, LB+20), so not very OP heroes are needed.

1 Like

You are not alone. :hugs: We can see from the scores alone, that many players have a similar experience and gave up trying. It’s time to be selective with how one spends their in game time.

If it’s not fun, or you feel it’s not worth your time, do something else. I do. I avoid Towers too, and CoK. The rewards are just not worth it and unless you spend a lot, your heroes just won’t be able to survive it.