The C2P approach (and how it works for me)

I started playing this game almost 4 months ago, and the truth is I am really enjoying it. I play another grind mobile game (SWGOH) and there, after almost 3 years I am a top player. There I am strictly F2P. If you can get to top positions in your board, you can earn enough game currency to stay there, and although you will not get all shiny toons on release, you will get them second time they appear.

After the first week playing here, I learn that F2P can never ever compete in this game with P2P players. Is easy knowing the best heroes are only on portals (season, atlantis, event) and you need game currency to get them, and you can get very little game currency to do that summons.
So, after a month playing and seeing that I liked the game a lot, planned to movel to C2P. If you plan it and attach to the budget, it will really boost you and for a subcription price (Or little more tharn a movie ticket with popcorns and coke).

With about 20€ monthly, you can get the 5x1,09€ event offers, for 1000 gems and the 4x2,29€ atlantis offers for 1600 gems plus 100 atlantis coins. Even the monthly VIP pass will get you 900 gems a month for 5,49.
Only with this you are able to do a 1x10 pulls montly, plus other 5-7 pulls with epic hero tokens and atlantis coins you get. If you go up another 10€ when there are special offers (only buying the 2,29€ for 200gems and the ascension mat) you can do 2x10 monthly pulls, and here is where it comes interesting.

As F2P i got Wu Kong and Triton with some epic and atlantis coins, but the progression was really slow, so