Team setups - suggestions

I’m a bit frustrated on how I should have my teams set up. More like I just can’t make up my mind!
I’ve got a decent bench (still need a few more 3*&up) so any advice would be helpful.

I already know that some will advise against using Layla but she’s been a favorite of mine since I started playing.

Some? Having Rigard and Tiburtus, keep Layla only as your roster’s pet. But there’s absolutely no plausible reason for keeping a 2* having so many able 4* to replace her.

Random advice: level up Rigard, Wu Kong and Kiril. Keep leveling Buddy up.

4 Likes

I’ve been debating on switching to Rigard and I literally just got him. Buddy has been my main focus currently. Thank you :slight_smile:

2 Likes

And, when Rigard is strong enough, Hawkmoon could be replaced by Colen (priority to a rainbow 4* before maxing 5*, especially because, in the first months, we lack enough ascension material).

3 Likes

I will say the Mats needed for 4* is CRAZY! I can only imagine for 5*

Oh ABSOLUTELY! I would never forgive myself if I did that!

1 Like

I think they don’t allow eating emblemed heroes.

HERO HAS TALENTS!

1 Like

If you’re f2p, I’d probably fully level at least 1 rainbow 3* team before moving onto your 4s i think

1 Like

Ha never knew that since i hadnt tried

You have great heroes to work with, but they must be leveled up to be viable. You need to focus on having training camps churning out feeders for these heroes to bring them up to at least third ascension for them to be useable.

I strongly urge starting players to start with a solid 3* team, which is pretty quick to develop.

First, use matched-color training, that is, feed little purple heroes to better purple heroes, green to green, etc. This gives a 20% experience bonus and a doubled chance of boosting the special skill.