Sonya vs Grimm (when I already have 4/70 Tiburtus)

The topic is the question. I understand that in general Grimm is better than Sonya (depending on the situation, of course), but I am quite new to the game so I don’t have many maxed heroes yet. I decided to max Tiburtus, because I got him first before getting Grimm. Now that I own Grimm and Sonya, too, I am wondering which one I should level first?

My team (the one I always use because I don’t have much more) is:
Boldtusk
Caedmon
Wu
Tiburtus
and Sonya OR Grimm.

Which one would you recommend in my particular situation?

(Edit: I also have Aegir, but I think it is better to max one 4 star hero first, because I don’t have that many ascending materials yet, of course. Am I right?)

Of the two, I would probably still go Grimm.

The reason I say that is because you have Caedmon already and he’s a dispeller like Sonya. You rarely would use two on the same team.

Two pulverizers, though, can be useful.

And to your Aegir question, yes, if you’re not there on materials then I’d hold off.

2 Likes

This is even tougher with you have Caedmon.

Essentially

Caed = Sonya and Tibs = Grimm

I think I would lean Sonya to give you another fast hitter even with the same special as Caed.

But you will want them both maxed.

1 Like

Definately Grimm. You only need 1 of Caedmon and Sonya, and Grimm is the best pulverizer hero.

1 Like

Grimm first, then Sonya

1 Like

If I would level Grimm first, which hero would become my tank? Boldtusk?

Could try Wu, Tib, BT, Grimm, Caed

1 Like

I have Tiburtus, Grimm, and Gormek, all fully maxed.
They are a massive force, when combined.
I have Sonya maxed, but I use her selectively.
Go for Grimm first, you will use him more

2 Likes

Definitely BT. He’s one of the best 4* tanks.

Ok, super! Thank you all very, very much for the kind advise!! I will go for Grimm first and use BT as my tank.

Thank you. :wink: