Solo Alliance

Hello Everyone!

This is my first time posting in general, and I apologize if this question has come up before. I looked for a bit and couldn’t find anything, but this is sort of a weird question.

I started an alliance because I wanted to have the option to fight Titans. I’m not really interested in Alliance Wars or raiding—I just want to sort of quietly play in my corner because I’m having fun with the game and I like it.

I turned the box off that said I was interested in Alliance Wars and put my settings to invitation only, and I’ve had the to be expected raids, but otherwise it’s fine. Except recently I started getting requests. After the first two (I didn’t accept) I put a note up that I wasn’t accepting invites. Now I have a couple of new requests and I feel sort of conflicted.

I feel like an Alliance Leader should want to participate in Wars and do all of the social aspects of the game I don’t want to do right now. I also feel like if I accepted invites I would have a responsibility, including the behavior of the members on forums, etc., that I would rather not have. I’m not an anti-social person, per se, just grew up playing console games and I’m not comfortable with the whole online gaming world. Some of you (a lot of you?) are probably scratching your head and wondering why I’m even here.

I don’t want to seem rude by consistently refusing invites, but I do want to fight titans when I feel like it. Occasionally I win. :grin: I’m just a CTP player who does it for fun. I know I could also be seriously overthinking this, and when I reject invites people couldn’t care less? But I grew up before there was internet (not that I’m going to admit to how old I am :grin:) and having seen it develop, feel like I may be a little more “old-fashioned” in terms of being polite.