Should I start building my 5 * team or continue building my 4*s?

Hi everyone, first time poster here. I’ve been playing for about 8 months and have a pretty good roster built up. I have a pretty good 30 hero war team( still needs some work but they are all somewhat built). I have all the ascension mats for Thorne and QoHs. Should I continue building them or keep building my 4*s? TYIA.

Can you post a picture of all your heroes?. Leveled and not?

A good rule of thumb here, and a starter for ten would be … start at the bottom and work up.
Build 3 x 3 star rainbow teams to max
Build 4 x 4 star rainbow teams to max
Then start looking at your 5 star heroes
If you are in the game for the long run, think of it as a marathon rather than a sprint race.
This game is all about patience
Good luck

1 Like

In general , if you have the materials then it’s time.

If you want that 5*.

Thiorne isn’t well regarded. He’s okay, but not A list. QoH was impressive when released, but just okay now. Neither are awful (looking at you Grimble, Atmos, and Mok-Arr), but 5* materials are hard to come by!

But so are 5*s. If you’re FTP you may not get a better one anytime soon.

In short, build your 5s when you get the materials and the heroes you want. And you’re the only one that can decide that.

1 Like

Well if you have a good 30 hero war team i deduce that at least 4 of those teams are made of maxed 4*.
If you have at least 16 maxed 4* and you have the mats i will go ahead with the 5*.
In your case i dont consider either thorne or QOHS gamechangers anyways they have their utility being the Queen my top choice here

So, its up to you.

Screenshot_20200430-165110_Empires⚔️

No not 16 maxed, maybe I should focus on that first

With current meta, I’d get my fast, average healers leveled.
Currently have:
2 brynhild+19, working on 3rd and 4th eventually
3 c rigards +18,+18,+3
2 c BTs

This is on top of my maxed 5* healers.

1 Like