Should healers be limited on team?

I’m a newbie in this game …in recent raiding , i found interesting

opponent
kiril, melandor, Rafaelle, wilbur, Rigard (team power 3550)

me
clarissa,kiril, malosi,mist,marjana (team power 3620)

i lost to him in tiebreaker, then i was thinking the same to put all defensive heroes on team to make frustration on my opponent that my heroes keep alive even they keep attackin me…, and the winner decided by tiebreaker…

Should healers be limited to put on team?

NO NO NO…No limiting at all.
The team you are talking about should be EASY… Bring at least 3 of same color that is strong against tank, kill tank and ghost tiles there fill your heroes and take 1 at a time out. Easy as pie.
Also with your roster I can not think your a real noob

5 Likes

I often have TWO healers part of my attack team but defense team is different. Usually one is sufficient. Remember is defense you only score when the other person attacks you so you need hero’s that can attack not just absorb damage

1 Like

In fairness, with a TP of 3620, it sounds like the legendary heroes are sitting at 2/60.

@Luckman8
More than 2 healers on a defense team usually means that it has little offensive power, meaning that if you bring a lot of heavy hitters, you can usually take them out one at a time. You also need to look at the defense composition and bring someone to counter. Given that they have a lot of defensive buff heroes, I would bring heroes like Sonya, Caedmon, Sabina or Melandor. Maybe two of them, one healer and one attacker with different colors so you could always debuff the defense.

5 Likes

Naw, just spend more money to get better heros. Problem solved. You’ll be unstoppable after about 10k to 20k depending on your luck.

2 Likes

Errr… it may be easy for us, but not to the OP, who expressly said that he is a new to the game.