SG Employees

I’m just want to know if employees are allowed to play Empires & Puzzles? If they play do they have any unfair advantage over non employees? I guess the company really couldn’t stop them from playing competitively with everyone else but I’m just curious if they can or can’t.

1 Like

They totally play, and i guess they get paid in ascension items :face_with_monocle:

7 Likes

There’s SG staff (Petri etc), then there’s unpaid volunteers (Coppersky etc.)

I’m guessing Petri et al don’t have a lot of time to play, but if they do, I suspect they are not rewarding themselves with loads of goodies, or we would see them on the leaderboard (and I never have).

I can guarantee the unpaid volunteers don’t get nada; no pay, no gems, no ascension items, no free heroes. I appreciate this, because it is then truly volunteer to our fellow players. :slight_smile:

6 Likes

When I was a dev at a different MMORPG, playing was not only allowed but strongly recommended. There’s really no way to spot weaknesses and opportunities like first-hand experience. As part of our compensation we were allocated (the equivalent of) some gems each month to use as we pleased as well as unlimited little freebies that couldn’t affect game play (cosmetic mods, etc.).

I have no idea if this experience is similar to SG’s policy.

3 Likes

I could have sworn I’d seen petri in game and he was part of a lower level alliance and his defense team was a mix of 3* and 4*, not fully ascended. But I’m only like 80% sure I’m remembering that right.

See PM, Dante. :wink:

(20 characters)

Volunteers? You mean players? We all play the game just like Coppersky unless there’s something I’m missing? I could be wrong I know she took time to write stuff for us players. And as far as Petri I’m almost sure when I started playing he was in the top 100 months ago…

holy crap, I never knew you could actually send PMs. LOL apologies for ignoring your other stuff, I just saw them as litle bubbles on my icon.