Saying goodbye

I have just deleted my game after I said goodbye to my alliance and some of the people in PEER SUPPORT…just wish I couldve said goodbye to more people. I have met wonderful people in the game, we were all just gamers, not real life friends…but it truly feels like we really got to know one another and felt like a cameradie, a friendship.

My reason for deleting my game is simple…as many others before me…the game became stagnated, I was in a rut. I started playing last year and after many many months I have quite a bench. Sounds impressive…to some yes…to others no.

What is the use of playing for MONTHS on end and I still cannot even ascend even 1 five star hero? I spent money on this game…got 5* heros in draws and from my Training camps which ran day and night…grinded my butt of farming daily to stock that farms…logging in DAILY and spend hours on this game…for what reason?

So yes…it comes down to ascension materials…what is that 4 or 5* worth without ascension materials…NOTHING! I had full 4* heros…but never could get a 5fully ascended. Everyone ALWAYS tells you “have fun,relax and have PATIENCE”…true but in a month or two its close to a YEAR that I have been playing…so without any disrespect to those awesome people who told me this…what is patience? Is patience waiting another month or two to finally ascend one 5 hero…or is patience waiting 3 years to have a fully levelled 5* team? One of the reasons that i took the final step in quitting is all the offers on ascension materials …this is clearly showing the route SG is taking and their way forward. I have always said I will spend money where neccessary but I WILL NOT BUY ASCENSION MATERIALS. I stood by my own words and i will not and luckily wont be looking at that offers anymore.