Rushing TC 1-20 - How fast can you really get there?

Hello There!

So, today’s officially been a month since I started playing Empires & Puzzles…

After playing through the Tutorial I immediately went out to get more information as to how to play and how to progress best in the game.
I did extensive research and found a ton of helpful stuff out there.

Now, pretty much from day 3 or 4 I decided to get VIP for that second builder. Other than the VIP package I don’t intend on spending any more money (so far, so good…) at around that time I also started my journey towards TC 20 asap.

So, after 1 month, how far did I get?

That’s where I’m currently at. SH is on its way to 14 and the Food Storage up to lvl 8.

Up until SH/TC 13 I was only focused on my mines, the mine storages and the SH (as well as the TCs).
At TC 13 I decided to up my food production and level my Watchtower for the increased Iron and Food.

I also decided to first get my food storages up to lvl 12 and upgrade my watchtower whenever I can. That extra food and iron will come I handy, I guess.

I tried to keep both builders running as much as possible, but I did have several days where I just had to wait for the Iron to either continue on the Storages or the SH.

My heroes are still lagging behind. I only just finished maxing Bane a couple of days ago and only feed them whenever I am at max capacity. I truly just focus on my base right now.

Up until a few days ago I kept farming 9-1 pretty much exclusively, until I realized that if you complete the next provinces you get another 5% extra from your watchtower. Now I’m on province 15. I’ll advance once I have a stronger team, as this is as far as I can go for now without risking too much world energy in defeats.

I will probably get another one or two months of VIP to finish up my base.

I will keep this post updated and add in my progress as I go along.