Repetition repetition

I’ve been playing for a couple of years. The last few months I have noticed changes within my own attention within the game.

Admittedly, it was aggravating facing off against teams 300-500 + power in raids with déjà vu tanks. The satisfaction of defeating the team was ebbing due to the same heroes appearing.

Ok, so I’m sad to consider creating an attack team rather than going mono all the time.

The excitement and anticipation of a summons has been out weighed by the perpetual hunt for mats. But, I dare not bring up that old chestnut. I made that mistake in the first 6 months of playing Empires. It’s not even the lack of heroes to ascend. The truth is I can’t! I have 13 x 5* heroes patiently waiting on the bench.

The path of valor could be pushed to quarterly? It’s just more subtle pressure upon my purse. I’m FINALLY on the last few days of levelling the academy to swap legendary heroes. Omg. EVERYTHING has to be fully levelled to do it. After trying out the 4* trainer and creating three (yep in a row) Li Xui I figured I couldn’t take anymore excitement and would wait for the legendary.

I’m tired of losing wars because members haven’t used flags. There’s always a good reason. But it’s still frustrating.

The chat system is clunky and very limiting. Even being able to email between players through the game would be 100% improvement.

What I need is Sartana and Grimm to take me out on the town and tell me it’s just a phase and the game will pick up the pace again. Mats will drop just a little more regularly - epic not rare…

You see, instead of my face being stuck in the game and just looking up to eat, I’m noticing it’s issues. Some have always been there of course. But the “fun” used to hide or distort them whereas now they are quite apparent. The game has become a race to gather as many heroes in as many ways as possible. A screaming juvenile demanding extra pocket money.