Pulling a great hero but not sure how they fit in your team?

So i have been playing for 3+ years. I have a decent roster and i have fun playing using mono (raids) or rainbow (PvE). I recently pulled Black knight with costume and was pleased about it. Unfortunately, aside from shrubbear rarely used (there is a pun in there somewhere) i have never had any taunters.

My question is, how do you use your BK on offense. Who do you bring with him?

And also, which “great” hero have you pulled but just really didnt fit your playstyle.

Taunters fit into any team. How they fit into your team depends on your roster and your troop.

The way i see it, a good way to play it (since you use mono) is to bring him in your red stack. That way when he goes off buffing your team and taunt, your other red heroes can go off together or shortly thereafter. It’ll be more challenging to bring just him into another color stack 4-1 because getting 9 tiles (troop 17) just for him to go off and he doesnt do damage or heal

Good luck and congrats

I find him most annoying to fight when he is just off center in one of the flanks so he pulls me away from hitting the middle hero. Congrats on the good pull. I like to use alliance wars to try out my new heroes and see how they shine and who they shine with. Raiding people with the hero can be helpful too.

Mine was Zimkithia.

She is a good hero I personally struggle to implement well. If I had a second 2018 hero so he EL applied everywhere that would help, but I don’t. That leaves:

• Her A boost, which is smaller than any other A boost on my roster. If I bring her she would overwrite something better potentially.

• Her heal is so small for fellow reds that, unless it’s a easy stage where you likely don’t need a healer, you would bring a second anyway. Boldtusk and Kiril run into the A boost overwrite. It also impacts Lancelot, whom I enjoy using.