Poll time! What is/are your personal skill gap(s)?

• Fat fingers (no, I said swipe left, not right, LEFT!!! No, your other left!)
  • Visual (lost my reading glasses, what the heck does that say?)
  • Speed (titan timer not long enough! I iz stressed! Can’t find match!)
  • Tile strategy (uhhh should I match these three or those three? Dammit Jim, I’m a doctor, not a match-3 gamer!)
  • Maths (game says that this buff increases my attacks by 33%… but what does that even mean???)
  • Hero knowledge (opponent has a bunch of weird looking heroes. I have no idea what any of them do. Oh well! YOLO!)
  • Completely clueless (I just downloaded this yesterday. I thought it was a variation of Candy Crush.)
  • I have no skill gaps. I am perfectus bellator.
  • Other (explain)

0 voters

9 Likes

I am not so proud as to pretend that I am great at this game. While I can blame many of my shortfalls on lacking a strong roster and just plain old bad RNG, I’ll admit, I have lost battles that I probably could have won. Mostly because of my knowledge gap.

Silly me, I see a team in my watchtower… I see, “oh, red tank? Easy! I go in with blue team! Tank dead!”

20 turns later…

download

10 Likes

My skill gap is… self control. If I pick a revenge that I think I should be able to win, and the board doesn’t go my way and I suffer a humiliating loss… I FLY OFF THE HANDLE, and immediate re-revenge and then make poor choices as I’m just MAD at that point. :wink:

And if I try to re-revenge and the person has COME BACK ONLINE!??!? Oh, just FURY, absolute FURY!! How dare they come online and not even give me the chance to beat them??

Good gaming!

9 Likes

Hah! Yep, been there. Though I don’t get as mad as I used to. When I first started playing this game… ugh. Let’s just say it’s a good thing that my phone can apparently take a beating and keep on ticking.