Please help me newbie to build offense/defense team

Hello all veterans! I’m newbie here.
Please help me to line-up for best overall team.
As you can see I don’t have many heroes, so I’m saving some gems to try my luck on finding some new 4*/5* heroes to better my team. What kind of heroes should I have? What should I concentrate on? I’m not be able to complete any rare quest. I’m currently at province 15 S1, and province 1 S2.
Thank you!

What 3* do you have?

Don’t rush at the highest level heroes, you base can’t cope with all the food and trainees they need. And if you can’t complete rare quests, then you won’t get enough items to ascend them.

Build a solid foundation of 3*.

They are useful in trials, events, wars and tournaments for ages.

Then you can concentrate on your elite heroes.

Difficult to say without your full roster, but the normal advice is to pick on hero of each colour and level them up as a team. Using the matching colour heroes to level them is the most efficient method.

3 Likes

How far a 3* team can go? I messed up the game since I got 4*/5* heroes, I used 3* heroes to train with them just because I think that 4*/5* are generally better. Perhaps I should keep my 3* heroes from now.

Yep, that’s a common mistake, eating all your three stars. They are vital in your first few months.

At least you kept Bane. You do need to summon some more threes though, they are important. Suggest Belith or Hawkmoon, and some of the fast hitters like Balthazar Berden Valen Nashgar are all worth looking for

On the upside you have got some heroes which will be with you for a long time like Boldtusk and Rigard, Grimm and Kiril are also great long term

4 Likes

Should I focus on building 4* team? I think I got enough resources to level them up.
Stronghold lvl11 is about to finish.

You can, but you definitely need three stars for stacking and depth

1 Like

Hello @Newbie91, welcome to E@P and the forums!