Player and province help please!

Hello all!
I am a total newbie at this and instantly became addicted to this game. I am at a point in the game where it is becoming more difficult to beat provinces stages. I am currently at level 14 with a team power of 1578.
My team consist of 3 star Karil, Bane, Azar, and Dawa… And 2 star Julius (maxed) and Brogan.
I believe once I construct barracks to train my troops that would be a big boost in my power and help surpass stages.
Until then, I’m working on finding a successful attack style to work with the team I have. If anyone have any suggestions, it would be greatly appreciated (ie: hero’s to level, hero placement, even battle items I should use).
I should add, when fighting my players almost always die with a full mana bar (Ughhhh)!

Thank you in advance,

“The Mary Magdalene”

Don’t worry about advancing on the map.so much as the only benefit is increasing watchtower production. Farm lower levels to get resources and recruits. Build up your training camps to 13 asap to try for 4*s. Once you have some step get heroes, the map will be easy enough

2 Likes

@Talisax … Thank you for that info on building my troop training camp… I had no idea. It is tips like that that I needed.

1 Like

Training camps are for heroes (e.g. Bane, Karil, etc). Troops are different (the things you attach to heroes when you go int edit team). When your stronghold reaches level 10, you can build a barracks to level your troops, but you’ll want to wait until you have your heroes leveled for that.

the wiki here is a good resource https://sites.google.com/site/empiresandpuzzlesrpgwiki/

2 Likes

Some pooh pooh this as “for newbies only”, but I still find the attached links helpful. Try here too:

http://tinyurl.com/CopperskyCompendium

Keep in mind that 1-2* heroes are basically food the moment you get something better, and 3* heroes are a jumping off point for 4*. (You’ll be fine with 3* only so far and then need something stronger.)